David Ake – Lake Effect

David Ake - Lake effect

David Ake: piano

Peter Epstein: soprano saxophone, alto saxophone

Sam Minaie: bass

Mark Ferber: drums

Pianist David Ake comes in out of the cold with unstoppable melodic sensibility on his latest release “Lake Effect.” Along with the capable accompaniment of saxophonist Peter Epstein, bassist Sam Minaie and drummer Mark Ferber, Ake follows steadily in the direction of his previous release “Bridges” making bold statements of purpose with his stunning musicianship and an exciting program of original compositions. Whether one is already familiar with the music of David Ake or discovering him for the first time, his latest effort “Lake Effect” will surely send thrills and chills of delight up the spines jazz fans and serious listeners everywhere.